When do you say Enough is Enough?

Today is the first day of the rest of my life.  Are you saying to yourself that Enough is Enough and I need a change?  We I did and I have begun living that new change.  I have always been willing to educate myself everyday.  Not that that was always the case, but now it is.  Never realized how important education was until now.  If you want to move forward and grow in your life then, you need to educate yourself. One of my many goals in life, is to learn one thing new everyday.  If I can learn more than awesome.  On most days, I learn more than one but I am always looking for some tidbit to add to my brain.

I have been on a personal mission to improve myself for over 8 years now.  What an awesome journey it has been.  Especially since I retired in 2014, I have really pumped up that mission.  I know that I am here on this earth for a reason and I want to find out.  Something is drawing me.  They always say that when you need a teacher, one will appear.  That has been the case for me.  Books are a big part of my life.  Never enjoyed reading in school because it was what they wanted me to read.  Now that I get the choose, the skies the limit.

I have also been extremely interested in what we are eating.  In my family we have changed the way we eat tremendously.

My husband and I now go to the farmer’s market every week and we support the local farmers.  Getting fresh food to cook at home has been very rewarding for us.  You know what they say “Happy Wife – Happy Life”.  That is the case for my husband as I cook – he eats.  There are many things that I am getting him to do now a days.  I bring it to him and tell here take this or eat this.  He nods and does what I say.  I also do it in a very nice fashion as I want to keep him alive.  The better his health the longer I will have him.  We have been married 30 1/2 years, never thought we would make it to that, but yes we did. He is my best friend, etc. etc.

When have you gotten to the point where you have had enough and want to make changes in your life? If you have experienced that in your  comment and let me know your experience.  I would really love to make this a very interactive blog where you can show your experience.  Remember there is no judgement.

About allisonturenchalk931

Night Dispatcher three days a week from home. An Independent Distributor for Sisel International and Kaffe. I also retired from my job with the local School District after many years. View all posts by allisonturenchalk931

Leave a comment